Are generic inks good to use

I found a cheap printer ink website ie peachtreeink.net. Are generic inks good to use purchase from Peachtreeink.net?

Really, the only valid answer is ... "it depends" ...
* Are you a refiller?
* I just glanced at their website. Seems ok, but who knows?
* Where does their ink come from? China?
* How consistent do you need the ink to be?
* How high are you image quality expectations?
* If high quality, are you prepared to learn "color management"?
* Certainly, the price will be much less than oem ink.

Highly recomended place to buy ink

These two places are very very highly recommended to purchase refill inks.

PrecisionColors

ink-refills
printerfillingstation- These two places are actually the same.

Their pricing seems to be very reasonable compared to others. and they offer excellent immediate help if you ever need it.
Ive been using them for over 15 years.:D

Last edited:
I've used supermediastore.com a lot in the past (and I mean a lot) and never had any problems. Re-manufactured or non-oem inks are kind of a 50/50 kind of thing. It usually comes down to the chips the "manufacture" uses. Years ago I upgrade to using CISS over refilling or purchasing re-manufactured ink cartridges, never looked back.

I looked over the site and I'm sure the inks there work just fine,

I found a small article that gives some reviews of different sites out there offering the same service. Just do a little research before buying and you'll be fine.

techsupportalert.com / cheap_inket_cartridges.htm

you need to really careful with non genuine inks some inks don't react well with some makes and so on, and then there is the quality of the print you get from the ink its self, just be discerning :)

"Generic" ink is good if purchased from the right source. some companies list the wrong type of ink for your printer. I'd recommend doing a bit of research on some vendors. Overall though it's completely safe to use ink that is not from HP,Brother etc...