HP laserjet P3015 No IP Address

I'm a new tech coordinator at an elementary school and I've a problem with one of the many printers on our network.

It's set right now for DHCP. But I also set it in Bootp as well as manually setting an IP and none of it seems to work. In the display it says that the IP is 172.22.41.55 which is fine except when I print out a page with all the information it has 0.0.0.0 for the Ip Address, Subnet Mask, and default gateway. As well as saying "Initializing" for it's status under the IPv4 list.

I had the teachers trying to connect with a USB but appearently no computer can print to it even with the USB cord and having just installed the drivers from the disc.

I've tried looking on around the internet for some advice and emailed HP and they haven't gotten back to me. So any information would be a great help. Thanks a lot everyone.
Evan

Formatters on the P3005/P3015 are notorious for a bad chip on them. Chinese junk. I have had luck with reflowing the solder on them with a hot air rework gun but for the average user replacement of the formatter is easiest and surest cure.

First thing to try is flashing firmware as on the newer crap HP is putting out the firmware has cured many problems. The newest 07.050.8 from May 18, 2010. Print a config page and look at the firmware version. Flash it offline with usb direct to an unshared PC with the NIC disconnected and be patient as the firmware affects more than one board in the newer machines. If it works you are good. If it doesnt then formatter is next - but if you get a new formatter be sure to reflash the firmware so all boards are at the same version and up to date with the newest.

http://h20000.www2.hp.com/bizsuppor...iesId=3815797&swLang=8&taskId=135&swEnvOID=54