Problems printing with MP6500

Discussion in 'Ricoh' started by aacm, Nov 15, 2018.

  1. aacm

    aacm

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi everyone.. in this office they have a old Ricoh aficio MP 6500 in the network and I was able to print on one machine has Windows 8 using thif port :\\Mp6500\aficiomp6500 and couldnt print from another machine using Windows 10 Pro.
    I using the driver from the manufacture however didnt work because not print at all.
    I try to use the same port I was using with the other machine not work either. Our network is basic no domain ..
    Now I give a IP/Address static. and I can ping from windows 10 pro however still not print..
    Tomorrow I will put another drivers like Ricoh Aficio MP6500 PCL 5e for windows 8 see If works.. but anyone can give me any advice is very well appreciated ...
    thanks
     
    aacm, Nov 15, 2018
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. aacm

    aacm

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have a picture of the settings in the other PC has windows 8.1 here goes .. may be someone can tell me how to do it in windows 10 Pro machines ..with this settings WORKS in windows 8 .. I don't know how to get in in windows 10 I try same method and not success to get Client Side Rendering..
    Thanks all ...
     

    Attached Files:

    aacm, Nov 17, 2018
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. aacm

    aacm

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi everyone I resolve the issue..
    Thanks.. I download this driver for Ricoh MP 7501 PCL5 must be 5 not the 6 because wont print..
    and give the IP address will find it go to RUN and type // ipaddress and you will see it double click follow instructions and give the correct driver YES works with MP 7501 PCL 5 drivers for windows 10.. and PRINT .!!! thats the way I did it..
     
    aacm, Nov 20, 2018
    #3
  4. aacm

    aacm

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Aficio MP 6002/7502/9002
    This is the driver that works with MP 6500 on windows 10 .. sorry is not MP 7501
    All the best....
     
    aacm, Nov 20, 2018
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.
Similar Threads
There are no similar threads yet.
Loading...