Epson XP-332

Hi, Goozzie a newbie here, I have an Epson XP332 which for some reason will not let me insert new cartridges in it.
I got it second hand because the owner said it would not work with compatible cartridges. So after getting it home I opened it up and removed the seriously leaking cartridges. I then cleaned the printer up and ordered some new cartridges. Now when I turn the printer on I get two error messages... 0x9A and E-01 looking these error codes up it states that there is a paper jam, this can't be because it has not had any paper in it and I have looked thoroughly for any small piece of paper and there is nothing. I am wondering if I disturbed something when I was cleaning the ink up.
Can anyone help, please?

Use only Epson brand cartridges and ink. Try disconnecting printer from wall outlet for 5 minutes.
Pick-up printer up-side-down and shake it. This may dislodge loose screw or broken plastic piece,
that may have fallen into paper transport path. Here is link that may help with ink clean-up:

https://www.printerforums.net/threads/clogged-print-heads.65647/

Have a look at some of these Youtube videos not specific to your model, but may give you insight
in clearing jams:

https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=Epson+XP-332+paper+jam

Thanks for your reply, I purchased genuine Epson inks. When I first got it home and turned it on and opened it the cartridge case came out and I removed all the cartridges in it. All were leaking so I cleaned the ink up, closed the printer and turned it off. I had to wait for the Epson cartridges to be delivered. When I got them I turned the printer on and opened it but the cartridge holder stayed where it was. I then noticed the Error codes. So there is no paper or any other type of jam as It was working before I cleaned the ink up.
Any other ideas, please.

OK. View these three videos first:

Still no success. Try this:
Turn printer on and immediately unplug printer from wall outlet.