Ricoh 310SFN and 3510

Discussion in 'Ricoh' started by davir, Apr 7, 2017.

  1. davir

    davir

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm getting a really anoying problem with some of my printers 3510 and 310 when I print the full configuration report .

    The Problem
    In the configuration report's first page in the section about "System Reference"
    The equipement ID is missing.

    Anyone knows any hack or way to recover or set my equipement ID back?
    There's any way to achieve this?



    Thanks in advanced
     
    davir, Apr 7, 2017
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. davir

    service@PRT

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    go to web image monitor of your machine there you can edit your machine information.. by using your browser and the ip address of your machine.. example.. 192.168.1.90 .... or 192.168.0.100

    in there you can log-in by using administrator account and password normally only

    user: admin
    password: none

    or

    user: admin
    password: admin

    or

    user: 123456 or 12345678
    password: 123456 or 12345678

    better search on the net you'll find a good one.

    good luck
     
    service@PRT, Apr 8, 2017
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. davir

    davir

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0

    I openned the310SFNw's web. But I didn't find any way to edit the "machine id" inside "machine information".
     
    davir, Apr 10, 2017
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.