Brother MFC-J480DW is a piece of ****!

Have no idea how many printers I have owned in my life (am 67) but this piece of **** Brother MFC-J480DW is about to drive me insane. Every time I go to use it there is a different problem, so am averaging about 1/2 hour per print job.

Must have a lemon. That was my daily printer/scanner for a couple years. Still works fine but I retired it as I upgraded to a much faster MFC8900.

You obviously got the odd lemon. I have been using that model for over 3 years with refillable cartridges and until I monkeyed around with it a little, no problems. BTW... I'm 77, and have retired from the computer manufacturing industry, working around printers since 1983... I still don't understand 'em.

You obviously got the odd lemon. I have been using that model for over 3 years with refillable cartridges and until I monkeyed around with it a little, no problems. BTW... I'm 77, and have retired from the computer manufacturing industry, working around printers since 1983... I still don't understand 'em.