Epson 1430 leaving overspray when sublimation printing

I have been using the same ink, paper and images for 6 months for sublimation printing. All of a sudden I am getting what looks like tiny overspray around images when printing. It will be in different places on different images. Can be on right side of one, left side on another or on the top or bottom of image. Appears on color images. I had trouble with it on black text but unchecked black compensation point in printer dialogue box and that took care of that problem but not color images. I have run several print head cleanings with no luck. I ran a nozzle check and it comes out perfect. I even did the soaking of a paper towel strip with Windex to clean the print head, no luck. I contacted the business I purchased my CIS from which I have been also using for 6 months and he is stumped. Any ideas?? Thanks!

Hi Sub dog, any luck with a fix or a reason as to why this issue occured for you ? We have a L1800 Epson printer we use for Sublimation printing...and same thing all off a sudden one day it simply began doing a faint black halo style overspray around letters and images, extremely faint, but totally unsightly once sublimated. Here's the issue....It wasn't a build up to the problem beginning, it simply started one day and we have no idea why .