Konica Minolta Magicolor 5430DL Black Printer Cartridge Problem


Joined
Feb 20, 2017
Messages
5
Hi!
I have a problem with the black toner error message. It says "replace black toner", but when I replaced it the message still shows up and I am not able to print. Once before when the same message appeared and also changing the toner didn't help, I found that the paper was jammed at one place. Removing the paper solved the problem. This time the mechanical part seems to be fine. Any idea?

Big thank you!
Valerija
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Dec 7, 2016
Messages
1,001
There may be option in printer control panel to "Reset To Factory Defaults Settings".
If so, try that. Otherwise remove power cord few minutes. Regards
 
Joined
Dec 7, 2016
Messages
1,001
Does Black Toner Supply Indicator reflect full cartridge?
TonerSupplyIndicator.jpg
 
Joined
Feb 20, 2017
Messages
5
Change the toner again? It was just replaced! Yes, it is new OEM cartidge. Also I didn't find paper jam. It seems that physically nothing is wrong. Do you have any other idea?
Thank you! :)
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Dec 7, 2016
Messages
1,001
My previous gave you picture of Toner Supply Indicators. Does Black Indicator (K) reflect full cartridge?


TonerSupplyIndicator.jpg


Though not specific to your problem, see this video:
 
Joined
Dec 7, 2016
Messages
1,001
Valerija: Did you remove the protective film from new black cartridge?

RemoveProtectiveFilm.jpg


I gave you a link for manual above. Re-read pages 58 through 64.

Now remove protective film from newly installed cartridge
Does Black indicator now show full cartridge? If no results, install
new Black Cartridge. Follow manual instructions carefully.
Let us know results.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Feb 20, 2017
Messages
5
I did, sure. Now I have solved the problem like that. In the settings I have set the printer in the way, that even if the error message is there, it goes ahead with printing. The prints are beautiful and far away form any sings of empty toner.

Thank you for your help! :)
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Apr 7, 2020
Messages
4
There may be option in printer control panel to "Reset To Factory Defaults Settings".
If so, try that. Otherwise remove power cord few minutes. Regards
Your way ok. I tried and already fixed my problems! Thank so much!
 
Ad

Advertisements


Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top