CIS system installed = Paper Jam errors

Discussion in 'Epson' started by lonewolfrissy, Nov 17, 2019.

  1. lonewolfrissy

    lonewolfrissy

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Anaheim, CA
    I have two epson printers. A WF 3720 that I would love to install a cis system into but that’s not out yet.... and an XP-310. The 310 I just “modified” to a cis system. Now, I can’t clear the paper jam error codes. I can’t even get a test page printed. Also, the printer makes a short lived, weird squeal just before error codes come up.

    troubleshooting::

    1.) I have already cleared any paper. 2.) it is doing this even without paper inserted into the paper tray. 3.) I have already tried the resetting of pulling power cable and plugging that directly to the wall instead of an outlet strip.
     
    lonewolfrissy, Nov 17, 2019
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. lonewolfrissy

    magora

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2019
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    the cis for the 3720 is out. you can get that here.

    https://www.alibaba.com/product-det...RlqEzPO0ih9xdrObBvxoCvUsQAvD_BwE#shopping-ads

    for the xp310 is here

    https://www.ebay.com/i/400417076993...PCRyJcdk1-CUH3aNb_DIu3W07fxx3W4hoCq0IQAvD_BwE


    as far as the paper jam. there is a small piece of paper jammed somewhere in it. if its making a squeal sound
    that's telling me some where inside theres a piece of paper jammed somewhere in the rollers. you can download a program called wic. and run that and run the test from it and see what errors it gives you. good luck.
     
    magora, Nov 17, 2019
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. lonewolfrissy

    lonewolfrissy

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Anaheim, CA
    But no paper tore off when I removed it carefully.

    WIC?? Thank you! I will give that a try!
     
    lonewolfrissy, Nov 17, 2019
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.