Inkjet Costs too high

I think ink prices are far too high for what you get. I'm a student at Nottingham University and I am basing my major project on addressing this problem. Please could you answer my questionnaire, it will take no more than a couple of minutes and will help me out a lot. I love this forum and would like to hear everyone's opinion.

Thanks

surveymonkey.com/s/93KMQZ5

RE:

I don't pay for ink cartridges, haven't in years. I usually purchase Epson printers, modify the waste container to go to a reservoir and install a CISS (Continuous Ink Supply System). One cartridge worth of ink roughly runs me about 26 cents per cartridge this way and if the printer reaches the end of it's service life I can use a reset utility to reset the built in counter and replace the reservoir. I've reset one of my printers 4 times, it has been running like a champ and still is the best quality printer I've ever used and is impressive (only costed $110 when I got it) and I sold the inks from it on Ebay, didn't need them and made $40 bucks from them. It's been running for nearly 3 years straight and prints thousands of prints a week.

Also, I took the time to fill out your survey.

ink cost

I think ink prices are far too high for what you get. I'm a student at Nottingham University and I am basing my major project on addressing this problem. Please could you answer my questionnaire, it will take no more than a couple of minutes and will help me out a lot. I love this forum and would like to hear everyone's opinion.

Thanks

YES ,,the original ink cost very high.now there are a lot of compatible in market.

Thanks