MFC-J6930 cant set scan options from device when scanning to pc.

Discussion in 'Brother' started by Giedrius, Jul 5, 2017.

  1. Giedrius

    Giedrius

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,

    we got new MFC-J6930 in our office and we have a problem. When scanning from device to pc all options (like scan size,resolution) are available only when scanning to half of our pc's. When scanning from device to other half of pc's the only option available is "2 sided scan on/off" all other options, and the most important scan size (because we are scanning a lot of A4/A3) are marked as "set from computer" and i cant change that to set at device.

    Looking for help fixing this problem. Thank you for all answers in advance.
     
    Giedrius, Jul 5, 2017
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Giedrius

    sabretooth02

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2016
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    4
    Scanning issues… Try HP Scan as this works on Brother printers.


    HP Scan Extended

    For Windows: ftp://ftp.hp.com/pub/scanners/HPScanExt/HPScanExt.msi (Cut and paste)

    Once it's downloaded and installed, go to Start > All Programs > HP > HP Scan Extended > Run "HP Scan Extended"

    Make searchable PDF scans with this free scanning software - https://www.naps2.com/
     
    sabretooth02, Jul 5, 2017
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Giedrius

    Giedrius

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah i saw this spammed answer across the forums.....
     
    Giedrius, Jul 7, 2017
    #3
  4. Giedrius

    sabretooth02

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2016
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    4
    Better to get a correct answer than no answer at all.
     
    sabretooth02, Jul 7, 2017
    #4
  5. Giedrius

    Giedrius

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    "correct"
     
    Giedrius, Jul 7, 2017
    #5
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.