Help with epson wf 3640

Discussion in 'Epson' started by Abid Raza, Apr 13, 2018.

  1. Abid Raza

    Abid Raza

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can print and scan a document while sitting on my computer as printer is connected wirelessly to my home network. What I can,t do is to copy a document from my computer. In my start menu I just see epson connect printer setup,epson scan setting, epson scan, and user guide in a folder named epson. The first 2 start installing software which is already installed. I don't know why do I see these two in start menu.
    Under another folder name epson software i see software updater and even manager.
    So bottom line is that I can't see anything giving me the option that I can copy from my computer.
     
    Abid Raza, Apr 13, 2018
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Abid Raza

    ruffin

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2016
    Messages:
    935
    Likes Received:
    49
    Location:
    Florida, USA
    You dont indicate Operating System Windows 7 - 10 or Mac

    Text
    If its a WORD document or WORD PAD, Click to open, look at top of screen, under "File" and select "Print".

    Photos
    Click to open photo -> look for "Print either under "File" or on tool bar at top of screen
     
    ruffin, Apr 13, 2018
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Abid Raza

    Abid Raza

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's windows 10, thanks but I asked about copying from computer.
     
    Abid Raza, Apr 13, 2018
    #3
  4. Abid Raza

    ruffin

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2016
    Messages:
    935
    Likes Received:
    49
    Location:
    Florida, USA
    And I answered Printing document or photo from computer.
    What do you mean, when you say you wish to copy?
    Remember this is a Printer Forum.
    Regards
     
    Last edited: Apr 13, 2018
    ruffin, Apr 13, 2018
    #4
  5. Abid Raza

    Abid Raza

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Printer does copy too but perhaps we can't do that from Epson software installed on computer.
     
    Abid Raza, Apr 16, 2018
    #5
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.